As light as a mane in the wind: Make others happy with a selected piece of jewellery in the exclusive gift box.

Or gift yourself with a Fine Fellow, a faithful companion in silver or gold.

Please visit the Fine Fellows Onlineshop

>>> SHOP <<<

NEWS

The Fine Fellows will be exhibiting at the >>> Iceland Horse World Championships 2019 in Berlin!

Certainly the Fine Fellows will be present again at the next Icelandic Horse World Championships in Berlin! We're already looking forward to it and are working on new models and an even more beautiful presentation of the Fine Fellows sales stand.

04th - 11th August 2019


Limited Edition >>> The WM Tölter 2019 is ready!

The limited edition of the Berliner WM Tölter as a chain pendant is now available in the Onlinestore. Snilld -as the Icelandic horse pendant is called- is available in silver and silver plated with yellow-gold, or rose-gold. Please check it out here. Snilld is available till 11th of August 2019.

NEWSLETTER






Our newsletter contains information about our products, offers, promotions and our company. Information on data protection, revocation, logging and the monitoring of effectiveness covered by the authorisation can be found in our Privacy Policy.

Handmade jewellery for Icelandic horse fans.

Fine Fellows – Icelandic Horses & Co. in Silver and Gold.

Welcome to Fine Fellows!

We transform the faithful bond between man and animal into high-quality jewellery: wear the authentic and spirited character of the Icelandic horse as a chain close to your heart. Reach for your goals with a proud Sonnenreiter ring on your finger. And celebrate the virtue of strength with a powerful tölter around your neck.

Fine Fellows jewellery are lovingly handcrafted and unique. Modern and fresh like the wind of Iceland, at the same time classy and high quality like the tradition of its horse culture. Find your personal lucky charm - or give a special person all the strength of a faithful Fine Fellow. By the way: Soon you will also find other horse breeds and other four-legged companions made of silver and gold, such as dogs, cats or cows, in addition to Icelandic horses.

The Fine Fellows are looking forward meeting you! You can find our jewellery here in the online shop as well as at selected events and competitions.

From KJARNI to KATLA: About the founders of Fine Fellows.

It all began with pure enthusiasm for Icelandic horses. And for the beauty of handcrafted jewellery. Already as a teenager, owner Constanze Charlotte Schreiber had her very own idea of her personal necklace.

Because she couldn't find it anywhere, she simply carved the wax model herself - and had it cast by the local goldsmith. KJARNI was born. And with him the vision of many further models: The slender, detailed tölter LAGSI, the mystical Sonnenreiter symbol or the expressive KATLA gradually turned an idea into a whole range of jewellery. After training as a goldsmith and studying jewellery at the Amsterdam Art Academy, Constanze Charlotte finally founded Fine Fellows. The rest is history. One that each Icelandic horse jewellery tells together with its owner.

Forever your Fine Fellow
How to maintain your piece of jewellery

We like your Fine Fellow to stay with you at all times. No matter if Icelandic horse, dog or cat. With our care advice and repair service, loyalty takes on a whole new meaning. Let KATLA & Co. shine in silver and gold - day after day, at every opportunity.

Fine Fellows are made of those materials:
Silver: We work exclusively with sterling silver (an alloy of 935% silver and 65% copper). In the last workstep this gets either a high gloss polished surface or a finish which we call silver antique in our online shop. After the first polishing these pieces are blackened with oxide and then polished again. The effect is a vintage look.
Bronze: An alloy of copper, zinc and manganese.
Brass: An alloy of copper and zinc.

Platings:
Yellow gold: Our yellow gold plated jewellery has a layer of 18 carat gold. This layer is applied galvanically to the silver jewellery by a professional company.
Rosé gold: Our rosé gilding is also professionally galvanised. This can darken over time, which is due to the copper content in the gold alloy. Copper reacts more strongly to air and thus gets a darker tone. The basis of this gold plating is also sterling silver.

How faithful is your Fine Fellow?

Numerous of our customers wear their silver and gold companions for years. Show us with a photo on Instagram or Facebook the way you go through thick and thin with your Fine Fellow.

Our Icelandic horses: Handmade jewellery

The Fine Fellows give their wearers a great deal of strength. No wonder: All our Icelandic horses and other four-legged friends are handmade in the Netherlands with great love and expertise. They are crafted in more than 30 different steps - in our own workshop as well as in specialist companies in the surrounding area. This is the only way we can accurately translate the spirit and distinctiveness of our favourites into high-quality materials.

Fine Fellows are so special because ...

... we produce in small quantities and rework each part individually by hand. Small variations in design or colour give the individual pieces their very own character - just like a real Icelandic horse.

... we use our resources sparingly. The silver used is largely recycled. The electricity that keeps our production running is generated from renewable energies.

... we are particularly flexible and are also happy to make custom-made products. How about, an emblem as a chain pendant for your own Icelandic horse farm? Please do not hesitate to contact us!

The Fine Fellows Care Guide:

Tarnish: Sterling Silver tarnishes when it comes into contact with skin, perfume or skin creams. The best prevention: Frequent usage. When your Fine Fellow remains on your side, it polishes itself all by itself. Before showering, sleeping or during sweaty activities, it is better to take it off.

New brilliance: A polishing cloth will make your Fine Fellow shine again.

Gentle cleaning: Warm soapy water and a soft toothbrush do wonders.

Beware: Do not use silver polishes or immersion baths. These are too aggressive and can deliberately damage oxidized areas of the jewellery. To maintain the greyish-black look of your Fine Fellow, simply clean these areas with warm water.

Re-gilding: If the gold plating wears out over time, the silver of your Fine Fellows shines through. Simply send us your favourite and we will be happy to gild it again for you for a proportionate amount.

Repair: You need a repair for your Fine Fellow? Bring it either to a goldsmith of your confidence or send it directly to us after previous arrangement. We take care of the repair for fair prices.

Find us also on:

Bringt Glück und schmückt: Fine Fellows als Geschenkgutschein.

So leicht wie eine Mähne im Wind: Anderen eine Freude machen mit dem Fine Fellows Geschenkgutschein (wird gerade überarbeitet)Oder mit einem ausgewählten Islandpferde-Schmuckstück in der exklusiven Geschenkverpackung.

NEWS

Fine Fellows sind Teil von Iceland Unique >>> Einzigartige Produkte rund um Island. Neben ihrer eigenen Arbeit als Fotografin, Autorin und Verlegerin hat Eva Frischling auch ein großartiges Online-Portal geschaffen, um kreative Menschen zusammenzubringen, die ihre Liebe zu Island und den Islandpferden teilen. Schauen Sie doch mal vorbei, bei Iceland Unique.

Work in progress >>>Der WM Tölter 2019 ist in Arbeit. 

Hier in der Werkstatt arbeite ich an dem Prototypen für die limitierte Auflage des Berliner WM Tölters als Kettenanhänger. Das Modell ist inzwischen im Guß und ich hoffe das ich Euch bald den Anhänger im Onlineshop anbieten kann.

Die Fine Fellows stellen aus auf der >>>Islandpferde-WM 2019 in Berlin!

Natürlich sind die Fine Fellows wieder dabei auf der nächsten Islandpferde-WM in Berlin! Wir freuen uns jetzt schon und arbeiten an neuen Modellen und einer noch schöneren Präsentation der Fine Fellows.

04. - 11. August 2019


 >>> Anhänger LAGSI zu gewinnen

In dem Gewinnspiel auf der Fine fellows Onlineshop Facebook Seite gibt es den Anhänger LAGSI in dem Material Eurer Wahl zu gewinnen! Schaut mal vorbei und versucht Euer Glück. Teilnehmen könnt Ihr noch bis Montag den 17.12.2018! 

NEWSLETTER





Handgemachter Schmuck für Isi-Fans.

Fine Fellows – Islandpferd & Co. in Silber und Gold.

Hallo bei Fine Fellows!

Das Gefühl der treuen Verbindung zwischen Mensch und Tier machen wir zu hochwertigem Schmuck: Tragen Sie das zuverlässige und temperamentvolle Wesen des Islandpferdes als Kette nah an Ihrem Herzen. Greifen Sie nach Ihren Zielen mit einem stolzen Sonnenreiter-Ring an Ihrem Finger. Und feiern Sie die Wildheit mit einem kraftvollen Tölter um Ihren Hals.

Fine Fellows Schmuckstücke sind liebevoll handgefertigte Unikate. Modern und frisch und wie der Wind Islands, gleichzeitig klassisch und hochwertig wie die Tradition seiner Pferdekultur. Finden Sie Ihren persönlichen Glücksbringer – oder schenken Sie einem besonderen Menschen die ganze Kraft eines treuen Fine Fellows. Übrigens: Bald finden Sie bei uns neben Islandpferden auch noch ander Pferderassen und weitere vierbeinige Gefährten aus Silber und Gold, wie Hunde, Katzen oder Kühe.

Die Fine Fellows freuen sich auf Sie! Unseren Schmuck finden Sie hier im Online Shop sowie auf ausgewählten Messen und Turnieren.  

Von KJARNI bis KATLA: Über die Macher von Fine Fellows.

Alles begann mit der puren Begeisterung für Islandpferde. Und für die Schönheit von handgearbeitetem Schmuck. Inhaberin Constanze Charlotte Schreiber hatte schon als Teenager ihre ganz eigene Vorstellung von ihrem persönlichen Kettenanhänger.

Weil sie ihn nirgends fand, schnitzte sie das Wachsmodell einfach selber – und ließ es vom örtlichen Goldschmied gießen. KJARNI war geboren. Und mit ihm die Vision von vielen weiteren Modellen: Der schmale, detailreiche Tölter LAGSI, das mystische Sonnenreiter-Zeichen oder die ausdrucksstarke KATLA machten aus einer Idee nach und nach ein ganzes Schmuck-Sortiment. Nach einer Goldschmiedeausbildung und ihrem Schmuckstudium an der Kunstakademie Amsterdam gründete Constanze schließlich Fine Fellows. Der Rest ist Geschichte. Und zwar eine, die jedes Islandpferde-Schmuckstück gemeinsam mit seinem Besitzer erzählt.

Für immer Ihr Fine Fellow:
So pflegen Sie Ihr Schmuckstück.

Wir möchten, dass Ihr Fine Fellow immer bei Ihnen bleibt. Egal, ob Islandpferd, Hund oder Katze. Mit unseren Pflegetipps und unserem Reparaturservice bekommt Treue eine ganz neue Bedeutung.
Lassen Sie KATLA & Co. in Silber und Gold erstrahlen – Tag für Tag, bei jeder Gelegenheit.

Fine Fellows bestehen aus diesen Materialien:

Silber: Wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit Sterling Silber (eine Legierung aus 935% Silber und 65%Kupfer). Dieses bekommt im letzten Arbeitsschritt entweder eine Hochglanz polierte Oberfläche, oder ein Finish das wir im Online Shop als Silber antik bezeichnen. Diese Stücke werden nach dem ersten polieren mit Oxid geschwärzt  und dann noch einmal poliert. Der Effekt ist ein Vintage Look. 
Bronze: Eine Legierung aus Kupfer, Zink und Mangan.
Messing: Eine Legierung aus Kupfer und Zink.

Plattierungen aus:
Gelbgold: Unser, mit Gelbgold plattierter Schmuck hat eine Schicht aus 18 Karat Gold. Diese wird von einem professionellen Betrieb galvanisch auf das silberne Schmuckstück angebracht.

Roségold: Ebenso professionell galvanisiert wird unsere Rosé Vergoldung. Diese kann mit der Zeit etwas nachdunkeln, was am Kupferanteil in der Goldlegierung liegt. Kupfer reagier stärker auf Luft und bekommt dadurch einen dunkleren Ton. Die Basis der Vergoldung ist auch Sterling Silber.

Wie treu ist Ihr Fine Fellow?

Viele unserer Kunden tragen Ihre Gefährten aus Silber und Gold jahrelang. Zeigen Sie uns mit einem Foto auf Instagram wie Sie mit Ihrem Fine Fellow durch dick und dünn gehen.

Unsere Islandpferde: Handgemachte Schmuckstücke.

Fine Fellows geben ihren Trägern viel Kraft. Kein Wunder: Alle unsere Islandpferde sowie anderen Vierbeiner werden mit viel Liebe und Verstand in den Niederlanden handgemacht. Sie entstehen in über 30 verschiedenen Arbeitsschritten – in unserer eigenen Werkstatt sowie in Fachbetrieben in der näheren Umgebung. Nur so können wir den Geist und die Besonderheit unserer Lieblinge perfekt in unsere hochwertigen Materialien übersetzen.

Fine Fellows sind so besonders, weil ...

... wir in kleinen Auflagen produzieren und jedes Teil einzeln von Hand nachbearbeiten. Kleine Abweichungen in Ausführung oder Farbe geben den einzelnen Stücken ihren ganz eigenen Charakter – wie bei einem echten Islandpferd.

... wir schonend mit unseren Ressourcen umgehen. Das verwendete Silber ist zum größten Teil recycelt. Der Strom, der unsere Produktion am Laufen hält, wird aus erneuerbaren Energien gewonnen.

... wir besonders flexibel sind und auch gerne Sonderanfertigungen ausführen. Wie wäre es z. B. mit einem Emblem als Kettenanhänger für den eigenen Islandpferdehof? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

Die Fine Fellows Pflegetipps.

Anlaufen: Sterling Silber läuft durch den Kontakt mit Haut, Parfum oder Hautcremes gerne an. Die beste Vorbeugung: Häufiges Tragen. Weicht Ihnen Ihr Fine Fellow nicht von der Seite, poliert er sich ganz von selbst. Vor dem Duschen, Schlafen oder bei schweißtreibenden Aktivitäten legen Sie ihn jedoch besser ab.

Neuer Glanz: Mit einem Poliertuch bringen Sie Ihren Fine Fellow wieder zum Strahlen.

Sanfte Reinigung: Lauwarmes Seifenwasser und eine weiche Zahnbürste wirken Wunder.

Vorsicht:
Benutzen Sie keine Silberpolituren oder -tauchbäder. Diese sind zu aggressiv und können bewusst oxidierte Stellen am Schmuck weiter beschädigen. Um den gräulich-schwarzen Look Ihres Fine Fellows zu erhalten, reinigen Sie diese Stellen einfach mit lauwarmem Wasser.

Neuvergoldung: Nutzt sich die Gold-Plattierung mit der Zeit ab, schimmert das Silber Ihres Fine Fellows durch. Senden Sie uns Ihren Liebling einfach zu, wir vergolden ihn gerne neu für Sie.

Reparatur:
Sie benötigen eine Reparatur für Ihren Fine Fellow? Bringen Sie ihn entweder zu einem Goldschmied Ihres Vertrauens oder senden Sie ihn nach vorheriger Absprache direkt an uns. Wir kümmern uns um die Reparatur zu fairen Preisen.

please also find us on: